Nerdy Frames

NZ Music Blog (Some NSFW)


by Alana Schulz
Comments Off on Vigiland – Pong Dance (Acoustic Version)

Vigiland – Pong Dance (Acoustic Version)

Rolling out on Universal Sweden right now is the awesome acoustic edit of Vigiland’s “Pong Dance.” This has been created by the Swedish production duo themselves, who have taken some of that riotous punch from the original bounce track and taken it down several levels.

Much of the atmospheric, narrative qualities of the first version are still retained in this remake, although more focus is placed on the warm melodic tones and the importance of those distinctive vocals. Despite being in such a different style to their previous work, Vigiland prove their versatility as artists here.

You can grab this acoustic tune here. 

Apr 26th, 2016

by admin
Comments Off on Monogem-Take It Slow

Monogem-Take It Slow


Monogem fires back with her latest glossy synth pop anthem “Take It Slow,” sliding effortlessly with its slinking beat, ethereal synths, and the singer’s smokey alto, as she coos “Let the night come in, turn the lights down low, I feel it on my skin, let the time just go.”
Continue Reading →

Apr 25th, 2016 Apr 25th, 2016 Apr 25th, 2016 Apr 23rd, 2016 Apr 22nd, 2016 Apr 22nd, 2016